Skip to main content

Link Crew

Link Crew Leaders 2019-2020
2020-2021 Link Crew Leader Applications

Applications for Link Crew for the 2020-2021 school year are now available!  All applications (for both new and returning leaders) are due on April 3rd at 3:00 pm!

What is Link Crew?

Link Crew is a high school transition program that welcomes freshmen and makes them feel comfortable throughout the first year of their high school experience. Built on the belief that students can help students succeed, students from the junior and senior classes are trained to be Link Crew Leaders. As positive role models, Link Crew Leaders are mentors, motivators, leaders and teachers who guide the freshmen to discover what it takes to be successful during the transition to high school and help facilitate freshman success. Link Crew provides the structure for freshman to receive support and guidance from juniors and seniors who have been through the challenges that high school poses, and understand that the transition to a larger school can sometimes be overwhelming.

 Link Crew begins with an interactive and powerful orientation that makes freshmen excited and proud to be attending SJHHS and allows them to begin developing relationships and strategies that will contribute to their success at SJHHS.

After orientation, Link Crew continues, providing a variety of both Academic and Social Follow Up Activities throughout the year. Academic Follow Ups are lessons presented by trained Link Crew Leaders during visits to Freshman classes; Social Follow Ups are events in which the freshmen and Leaders attend fun social events together.


Link Crew Commissioners 2019-2020

Events Commissioners

Makena Tinney

Jimmy Wale


Academics Commissioners

Zack Van Blarcorn

Prabhleen Singh


Outreach Commissioners

Mia Brady

Emily Wale


Publicity Commissioners

Cooper Murr

Ajay Bhatia


Multicultural Commissioners

Julia Finman

Cole Bourne


ASB Liaison

Grant Alarid

Questions about Link Crew?

If you have any questions about Link Crew, whether you're a freshman parent wondering how to get your students connected or a junior or senior student that is interested in becoming a leader, or anything else related to Link Crew, feel free to contact us!

Mrs. Klingbeil (J204) - (or School Loop)

Link Crew Boom Logo

CUSD Non-Discrimination Policy

The Board of Trustees desires to provide a safe school environment that allows all students equal access and opportunities in the district’s academic and other educational support programs, services, and activities.  The Board prohibits, at any District school or school activity, unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying of any student based on the student’s actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Link Crew Coordinators

Katie Klingbeil 

Courtney Cooper 

2019-2020 Link Crew Leaders

Elise Abel
Rylee Abiang
Grace Aitken
Grant Alarid
Giselle Ballew
Giselle Barough
Ajay Bhatia
Raj Bhatt
Ellie Bologna
Rhett Bourne
Cole Bourne
Mia Brady
Grace Brummel
Lily Cain
Anna Carlson
Araceli Carreon
Siena Chacon
Sara Chong
Grace Colby
Alexander Contreras
Marissa Cooper
Brooke DeLorenzo
Teo Dogan
Jillian Dostis
Macy Doyle
Sam Dragna
Noah Dunphy
Ryan Ellis
Bethzy Felix
Julia Finman
Eric Fritz
Ian Fu
Brenda Galvan
Garrett Gattis
Srijita Ghosh
Savanna Goodpaster
Isabella Gorlick
Jaden Gorman
Gabby Guarino
Misha Harneja
Sophie Hasson
Giovanni Hernandez
Jade Hernandez
Zoe Hotmer
Sydnee Howes
Lucy Hughitt
Sarina Iyer
Jenna Johnson
Kayden Kadri
Max Katz
Lily Keeler
Danielle Kim
Logan Krall
Frederikke Kristensen
Emily Kuczynski
Payton Laandas
Christopher Landaas
Kylie LeBlanc
Macey Leonard
Phoebe Lin
Malia Lynde
Isabella McKay
Maria Medina
Rahul Mehra
Namiah Miller
David Morales
Cooper Murr
Juliette Okey
Julianna Paris
Shaili Patel
Isabelle Peloso
Nicolette Pirghibi
Faith Rendeiro
Jacob Rodriguez
Mercy Roel
Kylee Rogers
Isabel Royal
Bellise Sacchetto
Una Sarayba
Brooke Scanlon
Jasmine Scott
Sydney Segrell
Mo Sen
Suhina Sharma
Abby Sheehan
Tamsin Sherwood
Keaton Silver
Prabhleen Singh
Ashton St.Germaine
Grace Stephenson
Jillian Tabone
Grace Taylor
Emily Thrall
Makenna Tinney
Jeffrey Tobar
Nadine Tong
Natalia Tong
Annie Urman
Zack Van Blarcom
Ella Villar
Emily Wale
Jimmy Wale
Sofia Whitaker-Quiles
Isabella White
Savannah Wilson
Maddie Yi